I’m going on an air plane, and I don’t know when I’ll be back again… 

I’ve booked my flight… Bangkok, here I come!

Exciting news people! I’m off to Thailand in a few short weeks on a one way ticket.

I’m super excited about it, to the point where I’m having to restrain myself from packing already… I’m not leaving for another 5 weeks.

But it is time to get all my affairs in order, which includes being stuck in the arm by multiple needles, sorting bank cards, visa’s and other travel essentials.

It’s going to be a whirlwind few weeks of meeting up with all my friends, working as many hours as I can and trying not to spend any money (best stay away from Primark then)!

It’s time to start a new chapter in my life and get away from all the dark times I’ve had in England, and start afresh.

So what’s the plan?

A good question asked by all my friends. What’s the plan… The original plan was to not work at all in South East Asia, and then get a job once I reach Australia. However, I’ve had to dip into my savings the past few months for various bits and bobs, so I may actually have to work a little sooner than I thought. Who know’s?

I was getting worried about money, and I think that’s why I put off booking my flight. Then I remembered what my mum always said…  It’s just money… 

I need to go on an adventure, and get away from everything and start new… you can always find the excuse that you don’t have enough money, but if you don’t go now, you never will.

What’s the worst that will happen? I’ll run out of money and will either go to Australia sooner than expected, or come home sooner that expected. Either way, it’s going to be a wild and crazy ride till I get to my next destination in life. And I’m looking forward to it.

For the first time in over a year I’m looking forward to what the future holds, and I’m ready for it to come at me.

If I’ve survived this last year from hell, then I sure as hell can survive anything South East Asia throws at me.

Thailand… come at me bro!

One thought on “I’m going on an air plane, and I don’t know when I’ll be back again… 

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑